configure: add option "--disable-openssl"
authorEugene Crosser <evgenii.cherkashin@profitbricks.com>
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 15:55:24 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
committerEugene Crosser <evgenii.cherkashin@profitbricks.com>
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 16:03:41 +0000 (18:03 +0200)
commit14c33fc7940be40d5da2b527474e59bfbabf5f71
tree058b19bc548c6dbef6e58ceda9f9be5e9a17c0de
parent94cf335f2ec8f4e19250b873aba7ee4eddd7c0d2
configure: add option "--disable-openssl"

As of openssl 1.1.0, HMAC_CTX is an opaque structure and as such
cannot be allocated in the stack. One has to use HMAC_CTX_new()
that ultimately uses OPENSSL_zmalloc(), so the user has to free it
afterwards. Not something I want to do. What they where thinking?!
Richard Levitte, I am looking at you!

Signed-off-by: Eugene Crosser <evgenii.cherkashin@profitbricks.com>
configure.ac