loctrkd.git
2 days agoUpdate changelog for 1.98 release master 1.98
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 4 Dec 2022 22:56:00 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Update changelog for 1.98 release

2 days agoUpdate man pages to use correct name
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 4 Dec 2022 22:55:10 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Update man pages to use correct name

2 days agoUpdate README for two-protocol support
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 4 Dec 2022 22:49:13 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Update README for two-protocol support

2 days agoIgnore pmod registrations older than an hour
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 4 Dec 2022 22:13:08 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Ignore pmod registrations older than an hour

9 days agoUpdate changelog for 1.97 release 1.97
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 27 Nov 2022 22:08:07 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Update changelog for 1.97 release

9 days agoChange reporting of pmod to events
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 27 Nov 2022 21:46:01 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Change reporting of pmod to events

10 days agoUpdate changelog for 1.96 release 1.96
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 27 Nov 2022 20:21:04 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Update changelog for 1.96 release

10 days agowebdemo: implement sending cmds to the terminal
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 25 Nov 2022 22:29:47 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
webdemo: implement sending cmds to the terminal

10 days agoImplement sending commands from the web interface
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 26 Nov 2022 23:05:37 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Implement sending commands from the web interface

3 weeks agoSend backlog only the the ws client that requested
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 10 Nov 2022 22:17:36 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Send backlog only the the ws client that requested

3 months agoUpdate changelog for 1.95 release 1.95
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 08:38:56 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.95 release

3 months agosysnits & config: update name, remove unneeded bit
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 08:37:02 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
sysnits & config: update name, remove unneeded bit

3 months agowebdemo: use flexbox css
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 14:10:36 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
webdemo: use flexbox css

3 months agotest: add fuzzer for beesure protocol
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 14:08:48 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
test: add fuzzer for beesure protocol

3 months agotests: separate fuzz tests in two modules
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 09:56:38 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
tests: separate fuzz tests in two modules

3 months agoopencellid: use temp table rather than memory db
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 09:47:40 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
opencellid: use temp table rather than memory db

3 months agowsgateway: clear locations on wsocket open
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 10:27:56 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
wsgateway: clear locations on wsocket open

They are repopulated anew, so better get rid of the old remanants.

3 months agobeesure: implement a few more server commands
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 21:46:43 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
beesure: implement a few more server commands

4 months agoUpdate changelog for 1.94 release 1.94
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 22:43:59 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.94 release

4 months agolookaside returns accuracy too
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 22:42:38 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
lookaside returns accuracy too

4 months agobeesure: consider valid if enough satellites
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 22:41:28 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
beesure: consider valid if enough satellites

4 months agogooglemaps: add code for manual testing
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 14:44:43 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
googlemaps: add code for manual testing

4 months agorectifier: set umask for zmq publish socket
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 22:22:03 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
rectifier: set umask for zmq publish socket

4 months agoUpdate changelog for 1.93 release 1.93
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 20:43:45 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.93 release

4 months agoUpdate html and readme to mention new name
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 20:42:34 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Update html and readme to mention new name

4 months agobeesure: fix parsing broken by prefious fix
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 19:25:25 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
beesure: fix parsing broken by prefious fix

4 months agoUpdate changelog for 1.92 release 1.92
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 18:34:54 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.92 release

4 months agoopencellid: raise exception on the lack of data
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 18:33:38 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
opencellid: raise exception on the lack of data

4 months agobeesure: more reliable parsing of binary content
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 16:36:57 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
beesure: more reliable parsing of binary content

4 months agoUpdate changelog for 1.91 release 1.91
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 10:20:37 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.91 release

4 months agoopencellid: detach mem db when lookup failed
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 10:19:46 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
opencellid: detach mem db when lookup failed

4 months agoUpdate changelog for 1.90 release 1.90
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 08:45:34 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.90 release

4 months agorectifier: log.exception on lookaside crash
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 08:44:10 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
rectifier: log.exception on lookaside crash

4 months agowsgateway: switch to the use of cooked reports
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 22:37:06 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
wsgateway: switch to the use of cooked reports

4 months agostorage: save both raw and rectified reports
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 22:42:17 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
storage: save both raw and rectified reports

4 months agowatch: watch for both raw and rectified feeds
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 21:24:01 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
watch: watch for both raw and rectified feeds

4 months agoCleanup some of the types
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 20:38:35 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Cleanup some of the  types

4 months agoConvert recitifier to multiprotocol support
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 22:04:57 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Convert recitifier to multiprotocol support

4 months agorectifier: lookaside based on rectified objects
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 15:54:04 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
rectifier: lookaside based on rectified objects

4 months agoabstract protocol selection in `common`
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 22:41:54 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
abstract protocol selection in `common`

4 months agoprotocols: introduce method `rectified()`
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 21:43:29 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
protocols: introduce method `rectified()`

4 months agorectifier: add PUB zmq socket
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 16:51:06 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
rectifier: add PUB zmq socket

4 months agoAdjust config to changing messaging topology
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 15:09:40 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Adjust config to changing messaging topology

4 months agorename `lookaside` to `rectifier`
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 14:57:47 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
rename `lookaside` to `rectifier`

4 months agoprotocols: make "interface" module
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 22:00:40 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
protocols: make "interface" module

`protomodule.py` contains metaclass for the protocol classes, class
definition for a protocol module, and a "Protocol" (PEP-544) class
for a protocol definition class.

4 months agomkgpx: quick temp switch to beesure proto
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 20:29:55 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
mkgpx: quick temp switch to beesure proto

4 months agocollector: streamline tracking of polled fd-s
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 13:04:13 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
collector: streamline tracking of polled fd-s

4 months agobeesure: implment MESSAGE command
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 15:50:29 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
beesure: implment MESSAGE command

4 months agoqry: initial support for saving data in a file
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 14:06:48 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
qry: initial support for saving data in a file

4 months agobeesure: handle "TK" (Voice message)
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 13:18:29 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
beesure: handle "TK" (Voice message)

4 months agobeesure: implement phone book commands
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 11:01:05 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
beesure: implement phone book commands

4 months agoWIP converting wsgateway to multiprotocols
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 22:04:10 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
WIP converting wsgateway to multiprotocols

4 months agobeesure: remove the PROTO attribute
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 19:39:34 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
beesure: remove the PROTO attribute

4 months agocollector: close old connection on new login
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 21:32:48 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
collector: close old connection on new login

4 months agoRevive command sender and implement some commands
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 20:43:09 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Revive command sender and implement some commands

4 months agobeesure: don't mess with timezones for devtime
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 18:52:21 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
beesure: don't mess with timezones for devtime

4 months agobeesure: location info parser
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 22:48:16 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
beesure: location info parser

4 months agowatch: fix check for proto handling
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 22:44:15 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
watch: fix check for proto handling

4 months agobeesure: decode wifi aps
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 22:17:20 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
beesure: decode wifi aps

4 months agomake qry work again
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 22:00:57 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
make qry work again

4 months agofunction `proto_handled()` in proto modules
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 21:13:24 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
function `proto_handled()` in proto modules

4 months agobeesure: add ICCID proto
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 21:04:07 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
beesure: add ICCID proto

4 months agotest: more robust version check for tools (black)
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 10:10:31 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
test: more robust version check for tools (black)

4 months agocleanup framing/deframing of beesure
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 17:58:29 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
cleanup framing/deframing of beesure

4 months agoWIP: beesure protocol
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 10:40:28 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
WIP: beesure protocol

4 months agorename deb package, adjust .gitignore
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 14:12:27 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
rename deb package, adjust .gitignore

4 months agodebian: this replaces gps303
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 13:29:47 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
debian: this replaces gps303

4 months agoUpdate package name and links in the README
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 12:31:15 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Update package name and links in the README

4 months agorename gps303 -> loctrkd
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 10:36:33 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
rename gps303 -> loctrkd

4 months agoRename gps303proto to zx303proto
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 07:36:50 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Rename gps303proto to zx303proto

4 months agoMultiprotocol support in zmq messages and storage
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 21:28:38 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Multiprotocol support in zmq messages and storage

4 months agoimprove diagnistic message about left data
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 4 Jul 2022 14:30:51 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
improve diagnistic message about left data

4 months agoInitial multiprotocol support
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 23:33:07 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Initial multiprotocol support

Protocol module is loaded dynamically

4 months agocollector: get rid of more protocol specifics
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 21:47:06 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
collector: get rid of more protocol specifics

4 months agochange error reporting and fix bugs
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 21:10:38 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
change error reporting and fix bugs

4 months agomove stream parser/deframer to the protocol module
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 20:27:31 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
move stream parser/deframer to the protocol module

4 months agoUpdate changelog for 1.02 release 1.02
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 20:17:51 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.02 release

4 months agocollector: prevent two active clients share IMEI
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 20:15:58 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
collector: prevent two active clients share IMEI

4 months agoUpdate changelog for 1.01 release 1.01
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 09:58:05 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.01 release

4 months agocollector: do not remove clients before all sends
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 09:55:41 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
collector: do not remove clients before all sends

This hopefully fixes a crash of the collector when an inline-repliable
message and subsequent client disconnect are repored from the same
return from `poll()`.

5 months agoUpdate changelog for 1.00 release 1.00
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 20:58:36 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.00 release

5 months agoforgotten manpage for install
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 20:41:33 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
forgotten manpage for install

5 months agodocs: expand man pages
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 20:17:54 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
docs: expand man pages

5 months agodoc: edit and correct README.md
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 09:35:44 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
doc: edit and correct README.md

5 months agotest: include lookaside and termconfig in the loop
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 22:43:48 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
test: include lookaside and termconfig in the loop

5 months agoUpdate changelog for 0.99 release 0.99
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 16:04:10 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Update changelog for 0.99 release

5 months agotest: opencellid downloader
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 15:55:43 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
test: opencellid downloader

5 months agotest: better aquisition of free ports
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 14:12:13 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
test: better aquisition of free ports

5 months agoAdd sample opencellid csv for tests
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 10:08:50 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Add sample opencellid csv for tests

5 months agotest: use IPv4 because github actions
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 09:13:58 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
test: use IPv4 because github actions

Looks like there is a problem trying to `connect` to IPv6 local addr

5 months agodo not try to use zlib's _Decompress
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 07:37:27 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
do not try to use zlib's _Decompress

5 months agotest: minimally functional test_storage
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 23:04:02 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
test: minimally functional test_storage

5 months agotest: adjust sleeps and drains when daemons run
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 20:51:36 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
test: adjust sleeps and drains when daemons run

5 months agotest: skeleton for an end-to-end unittest
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 21:16:56 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
test: skeleton for an end-to-end unittest

5 months agotest: move `send_and_drain` to common module
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 12:20:16 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
test: move `send_and_drain` to common module

5 months agotest: message fuzzer and fix found problems
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 22:02:58 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
test: message fuzzer and fix found problems

5 months agocollector: enable SO_KEEPALIVE on accepted conn.
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 21:17:25 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
collector: enable SO_KEEPALIVE on accepted conn.

Terminals have a bad habit to drop off the network without closing the
connection. That will leave the server with orphan connections
accumulating over time.

5 months agotest: make unittests individually runnable
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 15 Jun 2022 21:57:04 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
test: make unittests individually runnable

5 months agocollector: fix problems found by fuzzer test
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 15 Jun 2022 21:42:23 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
collector: fix problems found by fuzzer test

5 months agotest: complete fuzzer unittest
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 15 Jun 2022 21:41:56 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
test: complete fuzzer unittest