gps303.git
45 hours agoInitial multiprotocol support master
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 23:33:07 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Initial multiprotocol support

Protocol module is loaded dynamically

3 days agocollector: get rid of more protocol specifics
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 21:47:06 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
collector: get rid of more protocol specifics

5 days agochange error reporting and fix bugs
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 21:10:38 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
change error reporting and fix bugs

5 days agomove stream parser/deframer to the protocol module
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 20:27:31 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
move stream parser/deframer to the protocol module

10 days agoUpdate changelog for 1.00 release 1.00
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 20:58:36 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Update changelog for 1.00 release

10 days agoforgotten manpage for install
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 20:41:33 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
forgotten manpage for install

10 days agodocs: expand man pages
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 20:17:54 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
docs: expand man pages

10 days agodoc: edit and correct README.md
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 09:35:44 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
doc: edit and correct README.md

11 days agotest: include lookaside and termconfig in the loop
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 22:43:48 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
test: include lookaside and termconfig in the loop

11 days agoUpdate changelog for 0.99 release 0.99
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 16:04:10 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Update changelog for 0.99 release

11 days agotest: opencellid downloader
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 15:55:43 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
test: opencellid downloader

11 days agotest: better aquisition of free ports
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 14:12:13 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
test: better aquisition of free ports

11 days agoAdd sample opencellid csv for tests
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 10:08:50 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Add sample opencellid csv for tests

11 days agotest: use IPv4 because github actions
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 09:13:58 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
test: use IPv4 because github actions

Looks like there is a problem trying to `connect` to IPv6 local addr

12 days agodo not try to use zlib's _Decompress
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 07:37:27 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
do not try to use zlib's _Decompress

12 days agotest: minimally functional test_storage
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 23:04:02 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
test: minimally functional test_storage

2 weeks agotest: adjust sleeps and drains when daemons run
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 20:51:36 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
test: adjust sleeps and drains when daemons run

2 weeks agotest: skeleton for an end-to-end unittest
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 21:16:56 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
test: skeleton for an end-to-end unittest

2 weeks agotest: move `send_and_drain` to common module
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 12:20:16 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
test: move `send_and_drain` to common module

2 weeks agotest: message fuzzer and fix found problems
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 22:02:58 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
test: message fuzzer and fix found problems

2 weeks agocollector: enable SO_KEEPALIVE on accepted conn.
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 21:17:25 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
collector: enable SO_KEEPALIVE on accepted conn.

Terminals have a bad habit to drop off the network without closing the
connection. That will leave the server with orphan connections
accumulating over time.

2 weeks agotest: make unittests individually runnable
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 15 Jun 2022 21:57:04 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
test: make unittests individually runnable

2 weeks agocollector: fix problems found by fuzzer test
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 15 Jun 2022 21:42:23 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
collector: fix problems found by fuzzer test

2 weeks agotest: complete fuzzer unittest
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 15 Jun 2022 21:41:56 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
test: complete fuzzer unittest

2 weeks agotest: fuzzing collector
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 14 Jun 2022 22:04:09 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
test: fuzzing collector

2 weeks agoDrop data if we are receiving junk
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 14 Jun 2022 19:17:09 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Drop data if we are receiving junk

Fix problem discovered by fuzzing

3 weeks agoRevive mkgpx example script
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 20:22:47 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Revive mkgpx example script

3 weeks agoUpdate changelog for 0.98 release 0.98
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 22:17:55 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Update changelog for 0.98 release

3 weeks agodo not run black older than 21.1
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 22:43:26 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
do not run black older than 21.1

3 weeks agoImplement remaining "Out" commands
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 22:07:37 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Implement remaining "Out" commands

3 weeks agoUpdate README with configuring the terminal
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 16:48:23 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Update README with configuring the terminal

4 weeks agowsgateway: reclassify http write hack as permanent
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 31 May 2022 22:36:50 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
wsgateway: reclassify http write hack as permanent

4 weeks agoexpand README: lookaside and termconfig sections.
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 31 May 2022 22:22:13 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
expand README: lookaside and termconfig sections.

4 weeks agomake termconfig use unit specific config section
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 31 May 2022 20:54:24 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
make termconfig use unit specific config section

4 weeks agofix l3str/l3int breakage provoked by typeckeck
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 31 May 2022 20:52:49 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
fix l3str/l3int breakage provoked by typeckeck

4 weeks agoinclude runtime deps as build-time for typecheck
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 23:12:24 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
include runtime deps as build-time for typecheck

4 weeks agoUpdate changelog for 0.97 release 0.97
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 23:05:39 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Update changelog for 0.97 release

4 weeks agotypecheck: skip test if mypy verison < 0.942 0.96.2
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 23:01:54 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
typecheck: skip test if mypy verison < 0.942

4 weeks agoadjust tests 0.96.1
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 22:53:46 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
adjust tests

4 weeks agoUpdate changelog for 0.96 release 0.96
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 22:36:33 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Update changelog for 0.96 release

4 weeks agounittest: type checking and formatting
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 22:29:46 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
unittest: type checking and formatting

4 weeks agoformatting: revive black formatting
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 22:19:34 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
formatting: revive black formatting

4 weeks agotypeckecking: annotate wsgateway.py
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 22:09:22 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
typeckecking: annotate wsgateway.py

4 weeks agotypeckeck: annotate __main__ and fix gps303proto
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 21:25:17 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
typeckeck: annotate __main__ and fix gps303proto

4 weeks agotypechecking: annotate collector.py
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 21:13:27 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
typechecking: annotate collector.py

4 weeks agotyping: annotate lookaside.py
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 30 May 2022 20:49:38 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
typing: annotate lookaside.py

5 weeks agotypeckecking: annotate storage.py
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 28 May 2022 18:24:57 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
typeckecking: annotate storage.py

5 weeks agotypechecking: annotate termconfig.py
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 28 May 2022 18:14:25 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
typechecking: annotate termconfig.py

5 weeks agotypeckecing: annotate watch.py
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 28 May 2022 18:12:02 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
typeckecing: annotate watch.py

5 weeks agotypeckecing: annotate ocid_dload.py
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 28 May 2022 18:07:30 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
typeckecing: annotate ocid_dload.py

5 weeks agotypechecking: annotate common.py
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 28 May 2022 17:43:40 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
typechecking: annotate common.py

5 weeks agotypechecking: annotate evstore.py
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 28 May 2022 11:33:51 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
typechecking: annotate evstore.py

5 weeks agotypchecking: annotate googlemaps.py
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 28 May 2022 11:20:50 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
typchecking: annotate googlemaps.py

5 weeks agotyping: annotate opencellid.py
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 28 May 2022 11:13:35 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
typing: annotate opencellid.py

5 weeks agotypechecking: less hacky deal with dynamic attrs
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 28 May 2022 10:55:41 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
typechecking: less hacky deal with dynamic attrs

5 weeks agotyping: annotate gps303proto.py (mostly)
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 27 May 2022 23:03:02 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
typing: annotate gps303proto.py (mostly)

5 weeks agotyping: make zmsg.py typecheck
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 27 May 2022 20:51:09 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
typing: make zmsg.py typecheck

5 weeks agoAdd a (short) man page
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 27 May 2022 19:11:06 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Add a (short) man page

5 weeks agoDo not write startup message for command-line cmds
Eugene Crosser [Fri, 27 May 2022 17:50:55 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Do not write startup message for command-line cmds

5 weeks agoUpdate changelog for 0.95 release 0.95
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 26 May 2022 17:32:44 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Update changelog for 0.95 release

5 weeks agoQuick fix for a missing variable
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 26 May 2022 17:32:23 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Quick fix for a missing variable

5 weeks agoUpdate changelog for 0.94 release 0.94
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 26 May 2022 17:25:40 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Update changelog for 0.94 release

5 weeks agoAdd googlemaps lookaside backend
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 26 May 2022 17:24:59 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Add googlemaps lookaside backend

5 weeks agoPrepare to have dynamically chosen lookup backend
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 26 May 2022 13:34:45 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Prepare to have dynamically chosen lookup backend

5 weeks agocleanup and document config file a bit
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 26 May 2022 12:50:05 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
cleanup and document config file a bit

5 weeks agoImprove error handling of the downloader
Eugene Crosser [Thu, 26 May 2022 12:35:51 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Improve error handling of the downloader

5 weeks agoOpencellid download service
Eugene Crosser [Wed, 25 May 2022 22:34:49 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Opencellid download service

5 weeks agoUpdate changelog for 0.93 release 0.93
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 24 May 2022 20:53:13 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Update changelog for 0.93 release

5 weeks agoMake a `make-release` script to run `gbp dch`
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 24 May 2022 20:52:06 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Make a `make-release` script to run `gbp dch`

5 weeks agoBeautify logging
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 24 May 2022 20:34:39 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Beautify logging

5 weeks agoactions: action-gh-release, not artifact upload 0.92.d
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 24 May 2022 16:00:33 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
actions: action-gh-release, not artifact upload

5 weeks agoUpdate README
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 23 May 2022 23:31:12 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
Update README

5 weeks ago"the `uses' attribute must be a path, a Docker image, or owner/repo@ref" 0.92.c
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 23 May 2022 22:31:56 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
"the `uses' attribute must be a path, a Docker image, or owner/repo@ref"

5 weeks agotry to make github actions work 0.92.b
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 23 May 2022 22:28:22 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
try to make github actions work

5 weeks agouse fixed github action 0.92.a
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 23 May 2022 22:00:55 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
use fixed github action

5 weeks agoRelease 0.92 0.92
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 23 May 2022 21:56:15 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Release 0.92

5 weeks ago"When you start a pattern with *, you must use quotes."
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 23 May 2022 21:52:40 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
"When you start a pattern with *, you must use quotes."

5 weeks agoadd github action
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 23 May 2022 21:47:56 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
add github action

5 weeks agoallow imei as the document path
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 23 May 2022 20:23:22 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
allow imei as the document path

5 weeks agoReport status (with battery %) to the webpage
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 23 May 2022 20:15:08 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Report status (with battery %) to the webpage

7 weeks agoAdd references to the doc/source
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 10 May 2022 10:52:16 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Add references to the doc/source

7 weeks agowebdemo: draw very simplistic line between locs
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 10 May 2022 09:56:39 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
webdemo: draw very simplistic line between locs

7 weeks agoRelease 0.91 0.91
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 10 May 2022 07:42:55 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Release 0.91

7 weeks agofix log message using unknown variable
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 10 May 2022 07:40:40 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
fix log message using unknown variable

7 weeks agoRelease 0.90 0.90
Eugene Crosser [Tue, 10 May 2022 07:11:16 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Release 0.90

7 weeks agoExpand README
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 22:22:36 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Expand README

7 weeks agoclean a couple of TODOs in wsgateway
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 21:58:19 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
clean a couple of TODOs in wsgateway

7 weeks agomake parse_message return UNKNOWN on parse crash
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 21:52:56 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
make parse_message return UNKNOWN on parse crash

7 weeks agoreimplement backlog query again
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 21:16:38 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
reimplement backlog query again

7 weeks agoA hack in packet framing to false stop bytes match
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 20:28:06 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
A hack in packet framing to false stop bytes match

7 weeks agodo not respond to hibernation; minor cleanup
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 19:53:29 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
do not respond to hibernation; minor cleanup

7 weeks agowsgateway with new message distribution model
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 16:57:04 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
wsgateway with new message distribution model

7 weeks agofix zmq subscription topics
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 16:27:21 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
fix zmq subscription topics

7 weeks agomisc black reformatting
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 15:44:45 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
misc black reformatting

7 weeks agofill in `when` in Resp packet
Eugene Crosser [Mon, 9 May 2022 15:23:15 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
fill in `when` in Resp packet

8 weeks agoWIP retoure messaging
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 8 May 2022 22:46:12 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
WIP retoure messaging

8 weeks agoPartly revert "Broadcast location, gps and approximated"
Eugene Crosser [Sun, 8 May 2022 18:18:35 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Partly revert "Broadcast location, gps and approximated"

This reverts commit 80e795c08def3466884223357798cd1aff265212.

8 weeks agoadjust debianization to wsgateway 0.01
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 7 May 2022 11:21:55 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
adjust debianization to wsgateway

8 weeks agoUpdate evstore schema to support in and out msgs
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 7 May 2022 10:59:12 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Update evstore schema to support in and out msgs

8 weeks agoWIP on supporting multiple markers
Eugene Crosser [Sat, 7 May 2022 10:46:57 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
WIP on supporting multiple markers